This subject guide provides access to the Library's key resources relevant to the field of Accounting. Explore the different resources and contact your librarian if you need any assistance.
ACM Digital Library 
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
Dimensions 
Linked research data from idea to impact. Dimensions data and solutions for discovery and analytics
note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
Linked research data from idea to impact. Dimensions data and solutions for discovery and analytics
note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
eLibraryUSA 
eLibraryUSA is a digital collection of trusted information resources from the United States with quality newspapers, magazines, journals, books, dissertations and award-winning films and videos.
note: Contact the Library for login details
eLibraryUSA is a digital collection of trusted information resources from the United States with quality newspapers, magazines, journals, books, dissertations and award-winning films and videos.
note: Contact the Library for login details
Research4Life
The Research for Life Portal brings to you journals and e-books published by some of the world's reputable publishers. The portal provides access to all subjects and disciplines such as Social Sciences, Law, Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Commerce and Physical Sciences.
note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
The Research for Life Portal brings to you journals and e-books published by some of the world's reputable publishers. The portal provides access to all subjects and disciplines such as Social Sciences, Law, Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Commerce and Physical Sciences.
note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
Google-books 
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across various disciplines, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Books helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across various disciplines, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Books helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Open Research Library
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 14,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 14,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
Open Textbook Library
Transform higher education and student learning with Open textbooks which are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.
Transform higher education and student learning with Open textbooks which are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.
OpenStax
Peer-reviewed, openly licensed, 100% free, and backed by additional learning resources. Review OpenStax textbooks and decide if they are right for your course. Simple to adopt, free to use. We make it easy to improve student access to higher education. Areas covered include Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Business Management, Entrepreneurship, Accounting, Economics
Project Guternburg
Free e-book collection covering wide subject areas including Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Botany, Ecology, Geology, Animal Science, Geography, Technology, Engineering, Agriculture, Plant Science.
ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central is the ultimate Ebook Platform providing breadth and depth of authoritative content, courtesy of GSU Library
note: On Campus Only
ProQuest Ebook Central is the ultimate Ebook Platform providing breadth and depth of authoritative content, courtesy of GSU Library
note: On Campus Only
Textbooks & Solutions
A multidisciplinary general-purpose open-access repository of textbooks covering Geomatics, Surveying, Environmental science, Geology, Minerals, Mining, Metallurgy, Agriculture, Plant & Crop science, Animal science, Ecology, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Accounting & Finance, Marketing, Auditing & Taxation
Biomedical Central
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
EconPapers
EconPapers provides access to the world's largest collection of online Economics working papers, journal articles and software. Related subjects: Economics, Business management, Marketing, Accounting & Finance, Human Resource Management
EconPapers provides access to the world's largest collection of online Economics working papers, journal articles and software. Related subjects: Economics, Business management, Marketing, Accounting & Finance, Human Resource Management
MDPI
MDPI currently publishes 202 journal titles and is continuously expanding its portfolio covering multiple disciplines. Publishing proposals, including transfer of existing journals, launch of new titles or conversion of subscription journals to Open Access.
MDPI currently publishes 202 journal titles and is continuously expanding its portfolio covering multiple disciplines. Publishing proposals, including transfer of existing journals, launch of new titles or conversion of subscription journals to Open Access.
ScienceOpen
ScienceOpen is a discovery platform with interactive features for scholars to enhance their research in the open, make an impact, and receive credit for it. We provide context building services for publishers, to bring researchers closer to the content than ever before. Our advanced search and discovery functions, combined with post-publication peer review, recommendation, social sharing, and collection-building features make ScienceOpen the only research platform you’ll ever need.
note: note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
ScienceOpen is a discovery platform with interactive features for scholars to enhance their research in the open, make an impact, and receive credit for it. We provide context building services for publishers, to bring researchers closer to the content than ever before. Our advanced search and discovery functions, combined with post-publication peer review, recommendation, social sharing, and collection-building features make ScienceOpen the only research platform you’ll ever need.
note: note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals.
DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals.
EThOs: e-thesis online service
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research.
GSU Institutional Repository
G-Space is an open access digital archive that collects, preserves, and distributes digital scholarly output produced, owned, and maintained by the Gwanda State University community. The repository consists of research articles, conference papers, theses and dissertations, and a variety of other digital assets.
G-Space is an open access digital archive that collects, preserves, and distributes digital scholarly output produced, owned, and maintained by the Gwanda State University community. The repository consists of research articles, conference papers, theses and dissertations, and a variety of other digital assets.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations-OATD
Open Access Theses and Dissertations offers advanced research and scholarship, aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world in all academic disciplines.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations offers advanced research and scholarship, aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world in all academic disciplines.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
note: Accessible through eLibraryUSA, Contact the Library for login details
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
note: Accessible through eLibraryUSA, Contact the Library for login details
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Encyclopedia.com
As the Internet's premier collection of online encyclopedias, Encyclopedia.com provides you reference entries from credible, published sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia Encyclopedia. At Encyclopedia.com, you get free access to over 300,000 reference entries from sources you can cite. Plus, more than 50,000 topic summaries feature related pictures, videos, topic summaries, and newspaper and magazine articles from around the world. Encyclopedia.com takes great care in constantly updating our content with the latest from our partners.
As the Internet's premier collection of online encyclopedias, Encyclopedia.com provides you reference entries from credible, published sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia Encyclopedia. At Encyclopedia.com, you get free access to over 300,000 reference entries from sources you can cite. Plus, more than 50,000 topic summaries feature related pictures, videos, topic summaries, and newspaper and magazine articles from around the world. Encyclopedia.com takes great care in constantly updating our content with the latest from our partners.
OpenSky
OpenSky is the home for NCAR/UCAR research and historical materials as well as other collections of digital assets. The mission is to provide free and open access to the scientific output and other intellectual resources created at NCAR/UCAR for the advancement of the atmospheric and related sciences.
OpenSky is the home for NCAR/UCAR research and historical materials as well as other collections of digital assets. The mission is to provide free and open access to the scientific output and other intellectual resources created at NCAR/UCAR for the advancement of the atmospheric and related sciences.
Sandra Moyo
Library Assistant
Tel: 263-84-2824720 Ext251