Database List: A
- GSU:Home |
- Library Website |
- Guides |
- Databases |
- Institutional Repository |
- Catalogue |
- FAQs |
  | Academic Journals
Academic Journals currently publishes 108 peer-reviewed open access journals covering art and humanities, engineering, medical science, social sciences, biological sciences, physical sciences and agricultural sciences.
|
| | Advances in Crop Science and Technology
Advances in Crop Science and Technology is the field dealing with the selection, Breeding, Crop productivity, Seed production, Organic cover crops, Crop technology transpiration, Field crops research, domestic animals, Crop and irrigation technology. The goal of the journal is to provide an Open Access platform for researchers to share their expert knowledge in almost all area of plant and particularly Crop sciences & Weed control.
|
| | Advances in Geosciences
Advances in Geosciences (ADGEO) is a not-for-profit international interdisciplinary journal for fast publication of collections of short but self-contained communications in the Earth, planetary, and solar system sciences, published in separate volumes online with the option of printed publications (print on demand). The collections may include papers presented at scientific meetings (proceedings) or articles on a well-defined topic compiled by individual editors or organizations (special publications).
|
 | Africa Portal
Africa Portal curates a comprehensive collection of research material. The entire repository is open access, equipped with a sophisticated search function and available for free, full-text download. The material covers Mining, Management, Mechanics, and Information Technology.
|
| | African Journals OnLine
African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world`s largest online library of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals. In partnership with hundreds of journals from all over the continent, AJOL works to change this, so that African-origin research output is available to Africans and to the rest of the world. You only have access to Open Access articles. |
| | AgEcon Search- Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics Note: Related subjects: Farm Management, Agricultural Economics, Rural Development, Land Policy and Geospatial Sciences, Agriculture and Agri-Food, Dairy Farm Operating Trends, Agricultural Marketing, Crop Insurance, Environmental economics AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural and applied economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food security and supply, energy and natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, international trade, and economic development. Content includes conference presentations, working papers, journal articles, government documents, and theses and dissertations.
|
| | AGRIS
Promoting accessibility of scientific information and digital data in food & agriculture, the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) has provided support to its member countries to make their research outputs visible and accessible through the International System for Agricultural Science and Technology (AGRIS); one of the most comprehensive search engines in food and agricultural scientific literature providing free access to millions of bibliographic records. AGRIS indexes bibliographic references but does not store the full text articles. However, AGRIS includes available links via a clickable icon next to ‘Access the full text’; displayed on the right side of the screen on the description of the resource page. Resources submitted before 2010 might not have the link.
|
| | All Earth
Formerly Geodinamica Acta, this open access journal publishes across Earth Science fields including multi-disciplinary studies and sound, reproducible research.
|
| | American Institute of Physics
AIP Publishing’s portfolio includes prestigious titles such as Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics and The Journal of Chemical Physics, and the AIP Conference Proceedings series. |
 | APS Physics
The American Physical Society is one of nine publishers participating in a CrossRef pilot project that uses Google to provide full-text searching of scholarly research. This database contains physical science documents only.
|
| | Archives of Metallurgy
Archives of Metallurgy and Materials is a quarterly magazine of Polish Academy of Sciences, that has published scientific papers in English for over fifty five years.
|
| | Archives of Mining Sciences
Archives of Mining Sciences (AMS) publish research results of wide interest in all fields of mining sciences which include: rock mechanics, mining engineering, mineral processing, geotechnical engineering and tunnelling, mining and engineering geology, mining geodesy and geophysics, ventilation systems, environmental protection in mining and economical aspects in mining.
|
| | arXiv
Open access to 1,448,113 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.
|
| | Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics (ACP)
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics (ACP) is an international scientific journal dedicated to the publication and public discussion of high-quality studies investigating the Earth's atmosphere and the underlying chemical and physical processes. It covers the altitude range from the land and ocean surface up to the turbopause, including the troposphere, stratosphere, and mesosphere. The main subject areas comprise atmospheric modelling, field measurements, remote sensing, and laboratory studies of gases, aerosols, clouds and precipitation, isotopes, radiation, dynamics, biosphere interactions, and hydrosphere interactions. The journal scope is focused on studies with general implications for atmospheric science rather than investigations that are primarily of local or technical interest.
|
= Audio files = Some full text
= Images = OpenURL enabled
= Video files