Hilda Hwenga
LS
Tel: 251
ACM Digital Library 
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
Dimensions 
Linked research data from idea to impact. Dimensions data and solutions for discovery and analytics
note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
Linked research data from idea to impact. Dimensions data and solutions for discovery and analytics
note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
Research4Life
The Research for Life Portal brings to you journals and e-books published by some of the world's reputable publishers. The portal provides access to all subjects and disciplines such as Social Sciences, Law, Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Commerce and Physical Sciences.
note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
The Research for Life Portal brings to you journals and e-books published by some of the world's reputable publishers. The portal provides access to all subjects and disciplines such as Social Sciences, Law, Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Commerce and Physical Sciences.
note: Contact the Library for off-campus login details
ScienceOpen
ScienceOpen is a discovery platform with interactive features for scholars to enhance their research in the open, make an impact, and receive credit for it. We provide context building services for publishers, to bring researchers closer to the content than ever before. Our advanced search and discovery functions, combined with post-publication peer review, recommendation, social sharing, and collection-building features make ScienceOpen the only research platform you’ll ever need.
ScienceOpen is a discovery platform with interactive features for scholars to enhance their research in the open, make an impact, and receive credit for it. We provide context building services for publishers, to bring researchers closer to the content than ever before. Our advanced search and discovery functions, combined with post-publication peer review, recommendation, social sharing, and collection-building features make ScienceOpen the only research platform you’ll ever need.
De Gruyter 
De Gruyter Publishes over 1,500 books and 16,000 journal articles every year, across 30 subject areas. This includes more than 200 books and 6,000 articles in open access. It also offers some 80 databases and online reference works, covering an extremely broad spectrum of disciplines.
note: Multidisciplinary: Books, journal articles, databases and online reference works
De Gruyter Publishes over 1,500 books and 16,000 journal articles every year, across 30 subject areas. This includes more than 200 books and 6,000 articles in open access. It also offers some 80 databases and online reference works, covering an extremely broad spectrum of disciplines.
note: Multidisciplinary: Books, journal articles, databases and online reference works
Elgar Online
Edward Elgar Publishing is a leading independent academic and professional publisher with a strong focus on law, business and the social sciences. The Online Platform gives access to the following: eBooks, Journals, Encyclopaedias, Handbooks and References.
note: Multidisciplinary: e-books, journals, encyclopedias, handbooks and references.
Edward Elgar Publishing is a leading independent academic and professional publisher with a strong focus on law, business and the social sciences. The Online Platform gives access to the following: eBooks, Journals, Encyclopaedias, Handbooks and References.
note: Multidisciplinary: e-books, journals, encyclopedias, handbooks and references.
Google-books
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across various disciplines, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Books helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across various disciplines, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Books helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Intech Open
InTech is a pioneer and world's largest multidisciplinary open access publisher of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine.
InTech is a pioneer and world's largest multidisciplinary open access publisher of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine.
Open Access Publishing in European Networks Library
OAPEN Library is a central repository for hosting and disseminating peer reviewed open access (OA) books.
Areas covered include: Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Engineering, Agricultural science, Agriculture & Farming, Agronomy & Crop production, Business Management, Accounting, Marketing, Ecological science, Engineering, Mathematics, Earth sciences, Geography, Environment planning, Geology, Geophysics, Mining.
OAPEN Library is a central repository for hosting and disseminating peer reviewed open access (OA) books.
Areas covered include: Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Engineering, Agricultural science, Agriculture & Farming, Agronomy & Crop production, Business Management, Accounting, Marketing, Ecological science, Engineering, Mathematics, Earth sciences, Geography, Environment planning, Geology, Geophysics, Mining.
Open Research Library
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 14,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 14,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
Open Research Library
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 14,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 14,000 Open Access books. This vital infrastructure is slated to comprise the most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed Open Access books accessible for everyone.
Open Textbook Library
Transform higher education and student learning with Open textbooks which are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.
Transform higher education and student learning with Open textbooks which are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.
Academic Journals
Academic Journals currently publishes 108 peer-reviewed open access journals covering art and humanities, engineering, medical science, social sciences, biological sciences, physical sciences and agricultural sciences.
Academic Journals currently publishes 108 peer-reviewed open access journals covering art and humanities, engineering, medical science, social sciences, biological sciences, physical sciences and agricultural sciences.
African Journals OnLine
African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world`s largest online library of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals. In partnership with hundreds of journals from all over the continent, AJOL works to change this, so that African-origin research output is available to Africans and to the rest of the world. You only have access to Open Access articles.
All Earth
Formerly Geodinamica Acta, this open access journal publishes across Earth Science fields including multi-disciplinary studies and sound, reproducible research.
Formerly Geodinamica Acta, this open access journal publishes across Earth Science fields including multi-disciplinary studies and sound, reproducible research.
American Institute of Physics
AIP Publishing’s portfolio includes prestigious titles such as Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics and The Journal of Chemical Physics, and the AIP Conference Proceedings series.
Cogent OA
Cogent OA is a Taylor & Francis Group open access publisher of scholarly research and multidisciplinary series of broad-scope open access journals, helping researchers share their ideas and discoveries as widely and effectively as possible.
Cogent OA is a Taylor & Francis Group open access publisher of scholarly research and multidisciplinary series of broad-scope open access journals, helping researchers share their ideas and discoveries as widely and effectively as possible.
OMICS Group
Make the best use of Researched information from 700+ peer reviewed, Open Access Journals operated by 50,000+ Editorial Board Members and esteemed reviewers and 1000+ Scientific associations in Biological sciences, Medical, Clinical, Pharmaceutical, Engineering, Technology and Management Fields.
Make the best use of Researched information from 700+ peer reviewed, Open Access Journals operated by 50,000+ Editorial Board Members and esteemed reviewers and 1000+ Scientific associations in Biological sciences, Medical, Clinical, Pharmaceutical, Engineering, Technology and Management Fields.
Sciendo
Sciendo provides multidisciplinary journals, books, conference proceedings and a variety of other publications for academics and professionals. They publish new content as well as back journal volumes and previously published books.
Sciendo provides multidisciplinary journals, books, conference proceedings and a variety of other publications for academics and professionals. They publish new content as well as back journal volumes and previously published books.
Scientific Research
Scientific Research is an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
Scientific Research is an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals.
DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals.
EThOs: e-thesis online service
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research.
GSU Institutional Repository
G-Space is an open access digital archive that collects, preserves, and distributes digital scholarly output produced, owned, and maintained by the Gwanda State University community. The repository consists of research articles, conference papers, theses and dissertations, and a variety of other digital assets.
G-Space is an open access digital archive that collects, preserves, and distributes digital scholarly output produced, owned, and maintained by the Gwanda State University community. The repository consists of research articles, conference papers, theses and dissertations, and a variety of other digital assets.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations-OATD
Open Access Theses and Dissertations offers advanced research and scholarship, aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world in all academic disciplines.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations offers advanced research and scholarship, aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world in all academic disciplines.
Encyclopedia.com 
As the Internet's premier collection of online encyclopedias, Encyclopedia.com provides you reference entries from credible, published sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia Encyclopedia. At Encyclopedia.com, you get free access to over 300,000 reference entries from sources you can cite. Plus, more than 50,000 topic summaries feature related pictures, videos, topic summaries, and newspaper and magazine articles from around the world. Encyclopedia.com takes great care in constantly updating our content with the latest from our partners.
As the Internet's premier collection of online encyclopedias, Encyclopedia.com provides you reference entries from credible, published sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia Encyclopedia. At Encyclopedia.com, you get free access to over 300,000 reference entries from sources you can cite. Plus, more than 50,000 topic summaries feature related pictures, videos, topic summaries, and newspaper and magazine articles from around the world. Encyclopedia.com takes great care in constantly updating our content with the latest from our partners.