Database List: All

Linked research data from idea to impact. Dimensions data and solutions for discovery and analytics

African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world`s largest online library of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals.  In partnership with hundreds of journals from all over the continent, AJOL works to change this, so that African-origin research output is available to Africans and to the rest of the world. You only have access to Open Access articles.

Promoting accessibility of scientific information and digital data in food & agriculture, the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) has provided support to its member countries to make their research outputs visible and accessible through the International System for Agricultural Science and Technology (AGRIS); one of the most comprehensive search engines in food and agricultural scientific literature providing free access to millions of bibliographic records. AGRIS indexes bibliographic references but does not store the full text articles. However, AGRIS includes available links via a clickable icon next to ‘Access the full text’; displayed on the right side of the screen on the description of the resource page. Resources submitted before 2010 might not have the link.

AIP Publishing’s portfolio includes prestigious titles such as Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics and The Journal of Chemical Physics, and the AIP Conference Proceedings series.

Brill’s publications focus on the Humanities and Social Sciences, International Law and selected areas in the Sciences.

Cogent OA is a Taylor & Francis Group open access publisher of scholarly research and multidisciplinary series of broad-scope open access journals, helping researchers share their ideas and discoveries as widely and effectively as possible. The Cogent OA journals are run by prestigious editorial boards with a strong focus on constructive peer review, rapid publication, and the universal dissemination of authors’ work. They are committed to publishing all research that is sound and valid, including negative research and replication studies.

Offers seamless access to millions of open access research papers, enrich the collected data for text-mining and provide unique services to the research community. Covers the fields of Mining, Engineering, Mathematics, Physical sciences, and Information Technology.

Bookbon

As the Internet's premier collection of online encyclopedias, Encyclopedia.com provides you reference entries from credible, published sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia Encyclopedia. At Encyclopedia.com, you get free access to over 300,000 reference entries from sources you can cite. Plus, more than 50,000 topic summaries feature related pictures, videos, topic summaries, and newspaper and magazine articles from around the world. Encyclopedia.com takes great care in constantly updating our content with the latest from our partners.

EGU, the European Geosciences Union, is Europe’s premier geosciences union, dedicated to the pursuit of excellence in the Earth, planetary, and space sciences for the benefit of humanity, worldwide.

The Journal of Sustainable Development in Africa is unique in that it provides both the theoretical underpinnings of development and the operationalization process for development. he journal focuses on debates of development; development paradigms; social, cultural, economic, and ecological sustainability; and the politics of sustainable development with regard to governance. Related subjects: Agriculture, Crop science, Soil science, Environmental science, Climate

An international, peer-reviewed, open access journal of natural mineral systems, mineral resources, mining, and mineral processing. Minerals is published monthly online.

Peer-reviewed, openly licensed, 100% free, and backed by additional learning resources. Review OpenStax textbooks and decide if they are right for your course. Simple to adopt, free to use. We make it easy to improve student access to higher education. Areas covered include Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Business Management, Entrepreneurship, Accounting, Economics

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

ScienceOpen is a discovery platform with interactive features for scholars to enhance their research in the open, make an impact, and receive credit for it. We provide context building services for publishers, to bring researchers closer to the content than ever before. Our advanced search and discovery functions, combined with post-publication peer review, recommendation, social sharing, and collection-building features make ScienceOpen the only research platform you’ll ever need.